Information for Students

New Students

Class Information

  • Classes meet 2 times weekly. Summer 2021 will meet on Zoom.
  • Each quarter lasts 8-10 weeks
  • 7 levels of English classes
    • Most levels require 2-4 quarters to complete

 

Registration Information

  • Must be at least 18 years or older.
  • Students register online. Call if there are problems.
  • New students will receive a phone call and take a placement test over the phone.
  • We always accept new students, even if the registration dates have passed.

2021 Summer Quarter Classes

DUE TO COVID-19, OUR BUILDING IS CLOSED.

Teachers will invite students to a closed Facebook group. This group has the Zoom link to join classes.

Online Registration: Begins Friday, May 28, 2021

Textbooks and In-Person Registration: Wednesday and Thursday July 7 and 8, 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM. Students need to come to ELC to get books. If you want help connecting to our classes with your phone, laptop, or tablet, bring it with you.

Classes begin online Monday, July 12, 2021 and end Tuesday, July 13, 2021.

DAYTIME CLASSES Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Beginning
Level 2
Level 4
Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Beginning
Level 2
Level 4
AFTERNOON CLASSES Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
EVENING CLASSES Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Pre-Literate
Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Beginning
Level 2
Level 4
Pre-Literate
Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Beginning
Level 2
Level 4

2021 - 2022 Yearly Schedule

Summer Quarter Dates
Registration:
Begins online May 28
Book Pickup:
Wednesday, July 7 & Thursday, July 8
Classes Start:
Monday, July 12

Classes End:
September 2
8 Weeks of Class

Fall Quarter Dates
Registration:
Begins online August 20
Book Pickup:
Wednesday, September 16 & Thursday, September 17
Classes Start:
Monday, September 20

Classes End:
November 23
10 Weeks of Class

*No class May 30
Winter Quarter Dates
Registration:
Begins online November 12
Book Pickup:
Wednesday, January 5 & Thursday, January 6
Classes Start:
Monday, January 10

Classes End:
March 17
10 Weeks of Class

*No class Jan. 17 and Feb. 21
Spring Quarter Dates
Registration:
Begins online March 4
Book Pickup:
Wednesday, April 13 & Thursday, April 14
Classes Start:
Monday, April 18

Classes End:
June 9
8 Weeks of Class

*No class May 30