Information for Students

New Students

Class Information

  • Classes meet 2 - 3 times weekly
  • Each quarter lasts 8-10 weeks
  • $25 dollars per level, per quarter (includes books)
  • 7 levels of English classes
    • Most levels require 2-4 quarters to complete
  • No children allowed in class*

*The Family Place can provide childcare for a few students during morning classes. Apply in person at The Family Place located at: 1525 N 200 W, Logan, UT 84341 (Directly West of the ELC)

Registration Information

  • Must be at least 18 years or older
  • New students must register in person at the ELC
  • Placement tests may take 30 - 60 minutes
  • New students are welcome any time, even if the registration dates have passed

2020 Summer Quarter Classes

DUE TO COVID-19, OUR BUILDING IS CLOSED.

TEACHERS WILL BE PROVIDING LESSONS AND CONVERSATION PRACTICE IN OUR CLOSED FACEBOOK GROUP.

LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR ANNOUNCEMENTS ABOUT SUMMER QUARTER, OR FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM AT englishlanguagecentercv

SUMMER CLASSES ARE FREE IN 2020!

Online Registration: Begins Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Textbooks, New Student Testing, In-Person Registration: Wednesday and Thursday July 1 and 2, 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM. If you want help connecting to our classes with your phone, laptop, or tablet, bring it with you.

Classes begin online Monday, July 6, 2020 and end Thursday, August 27, 2020

2019 - 2020 Yearly Schedule

Summer Quarter Dates
Registration:
Monday, July 8 & Tuesday, July 9
Classes Start:
Wednesday, July 10

Classes End:
August 29
8 Weeks of Class

*No class July 24
Fall Quarter Dates
Registration:
Wednesday, September 18 & Thursday, September 19
Classes Start:
Monday, September 23

Classes End:
November 26
10 Weeks of Class
Winter Quarter Dates
Registration:
Wednesday, January 8 & Thursday, January 9
Classes Start:
Monday, January 13

Classes End:
March 19
10 Weeks of Class

*No class Feb. 17
Spring Quarter Dates
Registration:
Wednesday, April 8 & Thursday, April 9
Classes Start:
Monday, April 13

Classes End:
June 4
8 Weeks of Class

*No class May 25