Information for Students

New Students

Class Information

  • Classes meet 2 times weekly. Fall 2020 will meet on Zoom.
  • Each quarter lasts 8-10 weeks
  • FREE for Fall Quarter 2020 (includes books)
  • 7 levels of English classes
    • Most levels require 2-4 quarters to complete

 

Registration Information

  • Must be at least 18 years or older.
  • Students register online. Call if there are problems.
  • New students will receive a phone call and take a placement tests over the phone.
  • New students are welcome any time, even if the registration dates have passed.

2020 Fall Quarter Classes

DUE TO COVID-19, OUR BUILDING IS CLOSED.

Teachers will invite students to a closed Facebook group. This group has the Zoom link to join classes.

FALL CLASSES ARE FREE IN 2020!

Online Registration: Begins Monday, August 24, 2020

Textbooks and In-Person Registration: Wednesday and Thursday September 16 and 17, 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM OR 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM. If you want help connecting to our classes with your phone, laptop, or tablet, bring it with you.

Classes begin online Monday, September 21, 2020 and end Tuesday, November 24, 2020

DAYTIME CLASSES Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Beginning
Level 2
Level 4
Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Beginning
Level 2
Level 4
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. U.S. Citizen Test Preparation
AFTERNOON CLASSES Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
12:15 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. Advanced Writing Advanced Writing
EVENING CLASSES Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Pre-Literate
Beginning Level 2
Level 4
Level 1
Level 3
Level 5
Pre-Literate
Beginning Level 2
Level 4

2019 - 2020 Yearly Schedule

Summer Quarter Dates
Registration:
Monday, July 8 & Tuesday, July 9
Classes Start:
Wednesday, July 10

Classes End:
August 29
8 Weeks of Class

*No class July 24
Fall Quarter Dates
Registration:
Wednesday, September 18 & Thursday, September 19
Classes Start:
Monday, September 21

Classes End:
November 26
10 Weeks of Class
Winter Quarter Dates
Registration:
Wednesday, January 8 & Thursday, January 9
Classes Start:
Monday, January 13

Classes End:
March 19
10 Weeks of Class

*No class Feb. 17
Spring Quarter Dates
Registration:
Wednesday, April 8 & Thursday, April 9
Classes Start:
Monday, April 13

Classes End:
June 4
8 Weeks of Class

*No class May 25